It is hard to find soy cheese that is truly dairy free. Most “soy” cheeses are started in a casein (milk) base, or may contain animal rennet or whey. This means they have been in contact with dairy and are therefore unsuitable for those with high sensitivities or who are anaphylactic to milk.
Some cooking chocolates are made with oils rather than butter (check the label carefully), but the consistency of these can be crumbly and they are not really nice enough to eat on their own!
Most recipes work just as well with soy or rice milk compared with cow’s milk. The only difference I have found is that when making a white sauce, the colour of the soy or rice milk may differ from that of cow’s milk. Different brands of soy and rice milk vary in their colour so you may need to experiment to find a desirable shade.